top of page

OOFOS Fibre Low Review

Disclaimer: I received a pair of OOFOS OOMG Fibre Low shoes to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador). And check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

I think everyone knows I may be addicted to OOFOS. I was introduced to them from BibRave before I became a pro. Once I tried them I was hooked. The OOfoam technology feels like pillows under your feet. So when I got the opportunity to try the OOMG Fibre Low shoes I was so excited.

When I work I have to wear closed toed shoes. I prefer to work in a full shoe to avoid risk of injury as a therapist. I have the clogs at home to keep my toes warm in the winter but they do not work well as a shoe for my job. These OOMG Fibre Low shoes I could wear for work both at the hospital and for teaching. It was so refreshing to have a pair of shoes that are comfortable but yet still cute and functional.

What else did I love about the shoe? It has a breathable mesh top so my feet do not get overly warm. The OOtex 4 way stretch mesh upper also helps to support your foot while having the breathability I mentioned. You can wear these shoes with or without socks taking you through more of the year in ability to wear them. These shoes are machine washable!!! Per OOfos it is on their label not just something I tried that happened to work. With machine washable shoes I can actually wear them around the city and to work and not feel gross about where my shoes have been. These shoes are also light and not bulky. My feet have not had their usual summer aches and pains which may be due to the reduction of stresses on my body while walking from the OOFoam. One suggestion I have for the shoes is if you are a half size you may want to size up on this particular style. My usual size worked for me even with foot swelling with the summer heat but I have heard that some people do have an issue with this.

The company believes in contributing to others beyond their products. They believe strongly as a company in funding research and because of that 3% of all sales go to breast cancer research through Project Pink. When you purchase their products you can feel good knowing that portion is contributed to research. They also have a Project Pink line of footwear they donate $10 of each pair from that line towards the cause.

To learn more about the brand check out this and other styles go to www.oofos.com

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page