top of page

Zwift Run App Delivers

“Disclaimer: I received Zwift foot pod as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review and find and write race reviews!”

Winters in Chicago can be rough. Although this winter has been mild I have been enjoying using the Zwift app for individual and group runs. The Zwift app works off a phone or tablet and connects to most ANT+ foot pods. Zwift does sell a foot pod for 29.99 and if you are one of the first 1,000 you can get 15% off with the code BIBRAVE15. It can also connect to a Bluetooth treadmill if you do not have a foot pod.

Once I had my foot pod connected setting up my avatar was easy. I was able to pick my choice of where to run including Watopia (Zwift’s world), NYC, and London as well as the distance. During the run I was also able to change the route to go near major landmarks or to the beach. I was able to customize my avatar and the more runs I completed the more options I unlocked. You can also unlock achievement badges during your runs. The Zwift app also has training programs like half marathon with virtual run race group events.

The group runs are fun and you can hear and participate in the chat function during them. My paces did not allow for much chat as I am on the slower end. I would love to see the foot pod work with the app at slower speeds which would be great for rehabilitation or return to running after injury. I would also love to see the avatar running at slower speeds, it is mentally rewarding.

The app currently is free and is a great addition to any running program and can even be a training program you complete with your friends. Let me know what you think if you use it and follow me Bree Fiore so we can virtually connect on a run.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page