top of page

Luvo Flipped Bowls Review

Disclaimer: I received Luvo Flipped Bowls to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro(ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

I have tried Luvo in the past and was so excited to be able to try their new flipped bowls delivered right to my house. I was able to try Luvo flipped bowls in the following flavors: Chicken Meatballs in Tomato Basil, Chicken Meatballs in Creamy Pesto Sauce, Chicken Meatballs in Garlic Wine Sauce, and Chicken Meatballs in Creamy Stroganoff Sauce. These new meals all have At least 16g of Protein- 1/3 of that from plants, 1/2 cup of Vegetables, Less than 3g of Sugar and Antibiotic-free Chicken.

The ordering process was super simple and if you order earlier in the week it only takes 2 business days to get. I loved that you can use PayPal as well to avoid entering all your card or bank information. My meals arrived without any dry ice remaining however they were frozen solid and the cooler was cold. I would use caution on hot summer days with shipping to make sure you are home for a delivery.

The meals could not have come at a better time as I had a fall and am now in a hand immobilizer. Normally I love to cook but with my hand injury and end of school year activities these meals have saved me from eating out or making poor choices more than once. I only used the microwave to make the meals but you can also use the oven to make these.

My favorite bowl was the Chicken meatballs in Tomato Sauce. It might be that it was a healthier version of Italian food or just because it was so good. The meatballs were so yummy my kids loved that they were not overly large. I would love if Luvo would sell a bag of these meatballs if nothing else for my kids. I also really loved the Chicken Meatballs in Garlic Wine Sauce. The sauce had a bit of kick but was not spicy.

At $5.99 a box, you can eat a healthy meal cheaper than fast food. Use code BIBRAVE at checkout to Buy 7 bowls, get 1 Free.

Join us on Tuesday night 8pm Central for #BibChat on Twitter and get a chance to win some for yourself.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page