top of page

OOFOS Why All The OO?

Disclaimer: I received a pair of OOFOS sandals to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review, find, and write race reviews! All opinions are my own.

I tried OOFOS about one year ago. My plantar fasciitis was starting to let me know it could make a return. I decided to try these sandals and have been in LOVE since. I have outside pairs, an inside pair to slide right into in the morning. They are so supportive! The OOfoam that these OOFOS sandals according to the company, remove 37% more of the impact and this ultimately reduces the stress on your feet. This can help support your foot and help you recover faster.

Until I started marathon training I did not think about footwear as recovery. These sandals absolutely help with recovery and I had no foot pain post marathon (I slipped right into my OOFOS post marathon). When I first saw the sandal I thought it was a gimmick and unnecessary in the world of running. I recommend any skeptic try them on, just once and I promise you will be sold. The OOFOS sandals have made my recovery a lot smoother and allowed me to not be sidelined by plantar fasciitis. I have even completed a 5k this weekend almost sub 30 minutes while I am still recovering from my marathon!

The company is also a big supporter of breast cancer research. They have a line of Project Pink Shoes (I tried the OOlala Project Pink Sandal) where OOFOS donates $10 for every pair of Project Pink shoes sold to breast cancer research. This line has been year round in the past but just in case you might want to hurry and get yours now! I am thinking about a second pair of Project Pink Shoes in the clog style to keep me warm this winter. Any questions contact us on Twitter or Instagram, Marie is a big fan too!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page