top of page

Luvo Meals

Disclaimer: I received coupons to purchase Luvo meals to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

The start of this school year has been a bit hectic you could say. There have been meetings, school appointments, kids after school activities, oh and a little thing called marathon training. If I am good I have planned ahead and meals are accounted for. This works for our family for breakfast but come lunch time I usually do not have anything planned for myself. With the addition of after school activities dinner has become a bear as well. That is where Luvo meals have been a literal saving grace for me. Before I tried Luvo meals I would make a PB sandwich, eat random items in my refrigerator because making a full meal felt like attacking Mt. Everest. When I would not eat a balanced meal I could feel it in my training.

The creators of Luvo meals have a simple breakdown of their meals – their 3 • 2 • none Promise. Simply stated, Luvo creates their meals with the right balance of protein + whole grains + vegetables (3), they limit sodium and added sugar (2), and don’t add any artificial stuff (colors, flavors, and sweeteners)(none).

With these guidelines, Luvo creates meals that not only taste great, but they can help you keep your nutrition track when you are short on time and/or energy!

What did I love about Luvo besides the nutrition and lack of CRAP in them? Most meals take 4-4.5 minutes to make with the longest being 7 minutes for a dinner meal that would have taken me much longer to prepare! I love that the steam in bags are not plastic that you are microwaving the food in.

The store locator is amazing. It is not your typical locator just telling you what stores carry their products. The site actually told me what available products were at the store so I knew driving to another grocery store that was not on my usual route was well worth the trip. I also found out that other grocery store was much cheaper overall for most of the food I buy (double win)!

The bowls I used as our family side dishes as well as my lunches.

To jazz up the pork I made I used the Hawaiian Un-Fried Rice bowl. For a marinated steak I made I used So Cal Kale & Bean planted power bowl as our side.

My son loved the kale ricotta ravioli and had no idea he was eating vegetables (another win for this busy mom)!

My favorites so far have been: Orange mango chicken, red wine braised beef and polenta, roasted cauliflower mac & cheese.

I have not disliked any meal that I have had those have just been what has hit my craving spots these past few weeks. My son does rave about the ravioli (as noted above) so that will be on the list for a future easy dinner meals on the hectic sports filled school nights.

I tried the Luvo steam in meals and bowls but they also have great breakfast options (these were not available at my local stores) check out their products online! They even have website ordering which I might utilize in the future to try options my store does not have. Though I did get coupons to try the meals for free I have already purchased meals that were not compensated as part of my weekly meal planning for the hectic days. I see Luvo meals as part of my nutrition plan for the busy times to come and encourage you to try them out.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page