top of page

Health Warrior Chia Bar Review

Disclaimer: I received Health Warrior Chia Bars to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews! All opinions are my own.

The Health Warrior Company was started by college friends that were also athletes. They learned as many of us have that what you put in your body effects your performance and clean nutritious foods will lead to improved performance overall. They discovered one of the most nutrient-dense foods on the planet, chia seeds after reading Born to Run. The trio started eating chia every day. The company was born out of their passion for clean fuel. The products they have created are gluten, soy, and dairy free. They are 100% natural and 100% vegan.

In fact, Health Warrior Chia Bars and Superfood Protein Bars are certified gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. And, they are Kosher certified by the Union of Orthodox Jewish Congregations of America. The oats used in these bars are gluten free oats.

So you know how great they are for you, but how do they taste? When I was given the opportunity to try Healthy Warrior Bars I was cautiously optimistic. I was so grateful for the option to try but chia and I have a love hate relationship. There are some chia products I have tried and tried again and just cannot do. I am not sure if it is a texture thing or the product ingredients themselves.

These lovely bars came into my life and are not like the chia you may have tried in other products. The chia from these does not have a texture nor do any seeds appear on my teeth. The flavor profiles of the bars are complex but not overpowering. One example of this is that I do not typically like vanilla flavored anything. The vanilla almond chia bars are now my mid morning (or early morning if I don’t eat breakfast) staple. They are so good over some yogurt in the morning! In the afternoon I tend to crave salty & sweet so the chocolate peanut butter is a great mid afternoon snack.

The company also likes you to have some fun and even sent a color book with the order. You can get yours here .

There are many other flavors you can try all orders over $25 receive free shipping!

If you have more questions or if you would like to win some bars of your own join us for #BibChat on November 7th 8pm central on Twitter


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page