top of page

Knuckle Lights Review

“Disclaimer: I received a free pair of Knuckle Lights COLORS to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

This time of year with shorter daylight hours throws me for a loop with my running. I had forgotten how hard it can be to see people in the dark until the time change. I noticed most people dressed in black no lighting or reflective clothing which makes it challenging to see. I don’t know if it is my age or being a mom but I am much more aware of the need for visibility when out during the dark hours. Not only do I wear very loud bright clothing now but I have been carrying Knuckle Lights colors.

When I received the product what stood out for me was the light weight (3 oz), and ease to set them up and put them on (adjustable silicone strap). I love the pink that matches my bright pink winter running jacket. I do not have to worry about possibly losing one as they magnetically lock together.

I used them first on a run with my friend Colleen. She was surprised at how bright they were (120 lumens) and that they did not bounce the light on the path. They have even helped me find change early in the morning. The Knuckle Lights have 3 settings. I have only used the high and flashing light settings on them during my runs. I have used the high beam setting over 6 hours and the flashing lights for around an hour. My battery is still going strong in them.

They work in the heat, cold and rain. I have worn them on one lightly intermittent rain but did not feel this really tested them for rain or water. To test them in a rain setting I placed them on a stool in my shower under direct spray for over 5 minutes. They are still going strong without issues. I have taken them on a run in the cold 25 degrees Fahrenheit but they are advertised for down to -4F. The heat has not been an issue but they will get use for early morning summer and late night summer twilight runs.

I have also used the knuckle lights when commuting with my children to and from events where we are walking. We even did this during the rainy zoo lights night to help with the parking lot, path direction and for looking in my purse without taking out my phone.

These are a great gift for runners that run during dark or twilight conditions, runners that run in the rain or on overcast days, bike commuters that do not have anything on their bike, commuters that are near high traffic areas or rural areas where they might not be seen well.

If you are someone you know are looking to get these under your tree they retail for $39.99 and for a limited time you can save 15% using the code BIBRAVEPRO at Knuckle Lights website

Join us for #BibChat on Tuesday, December 5th at 8pm CST for a chance to win your own.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page